Uncategorized

David: You told me in Part I of our dialogue (ITC Journal No 7) how you started receiving communications, firstly through EVP and then through ITC in the form of direct radio voices (DRV).  You also gave some guidance on how others can start experimenting themselves.  Let’s go on from there.  Once you started to receive communications, how consistent were they?  Did you get results every time you tried?

 

Anabela:  No, I didn’t get results every time and I still do not.  But I do get them frequently.

 

David: Do the communications vary much in quality?

 

Anabela: Yes they do.  The answers by EVP are sometimes faint, sometimes quite loud.  Sometimes they are clear, and at others they are difficult to understand.  The DRV voices are in the process of development by the communicators, so they can be loud and  distorted at times, and at other times quite faint.  I understand the communicators to tell me that clarity also depends upon the spiritual development of the person or persons communicating.  For example when Carlos de Almeida was communicating with me his speech was much more sustained and much clearer than that of anybody else.  Joan Colbert (I use the names that the communicators have given me) and two or three of the others who have communicated have also been very clear.  But it seems that the personnel at Timestream* Station, who are the ones with whom I am in touch, change from time to time.  New communicators take a little while to develop clarity.

 

David:  Why do the personnel change?

 

Anabela:  I understand it is because they sometimes move to higher levels in the next world, where communication with us becomes more difficult.  This seems to be also the case with the communicators who come through mediums.

 

David:  So at what level of the afterlife is Timestream Station?

 

Anabela:  I can’t really answer that.  Of course I know what is written about the different levels of the afterlife, but I have never asked Timestream for precise details of their location.  However, I do have the impression that they operate at a high level.  Some of the communicators seem to be advanced beings.

 

David:  Do they appear to be aware of what you are doing even when you’re not in direct contact with them?

 

Anabela:  Certainly.  They seem aware of everything that is going on in my environment, even visually.  For example they gave the full name of a new maid I had just appointed even before I knew it, and commented on the fact that she had arrived in my home.  And they comment on pieces of new equipment that I obtain for my recording studio, and even on the presents I’ve bought and on my cats and dogs.

 

David:  Since you mention cats and dogs, what do the communicators tell you about animals in the next world?

 

Anabela:  They say that not only do they survive physical death, but that survival is a natural law for all living things, including plants.  In addition, all living systems seem to contribute to the project of communication.  They also tell me there seems to be an equality of status among these systems, but I don’t know how that works out in practical terms.

 

David:  You obviously devote a great deal of time and effort to this work.

 

Anabela:  Certainly.  I now have literally hundreds of audio tapes containing communications from DRV, and I listen in four or five times a week.  In addition, I put the voices through my computer, using Sound Forge software, which helps me to clean up some of the white noise and thus to hear the communications more clearly.  Nowadays, the communicators usually give me some guidance as to when they plan to communicate, which helps save my time.  Sometimes they even tell me to leave the radios and the other equipment switched on when I am not there so that they can experiment with them for voice production, even though they do not intend actually to communicate with me on that occasion.

 

David:  Do you leave the radios at full volume at such times?

 

Anabela:  As you know I use five radios, each tuned in to different white noise wavelengths, and the communicators ask me to use full volume for DRV, and much softer levels for EVP (although on the instructions of the communicators I now concentrate on DRV and no longer work with EVP).

 

David:  Do you notice any difference in the quality of the white noise when you are instructed to leave the radios on for long periods?

 

Anabela:  Many many differences.  Sometimes the sound completely ceases for no normal reason.  At other times it resembles a whistling noise, and at others a machine gun or a steam train.  And it can become very soft.  Sometimes I hear voices coming through the white noise repeating the same words over and over again (for example ‘We are the dead of Timestream’) as if simply practicing ways of improving the sound.

 

David: When they are actually communicating with you, what sort of things do they say?  Do they give personal details of their own lives while on Earth – the kind of details upon which we can check?  Do they give you insights into spiritual philosophy?

 

Anabela: They give me their names in response to my questions, but I have never requested biographical details from them.  My father and my brother and other family members have also communicated and given me their names.  And yes, the communicators give me many philosophical insights, which I will go into in detail in a future issue of the ITC Journal.  The subject is vast, and learning more about it has in fact been the main purpose of my questions.  Now I’d like to finish by asking you a question David.  You told me a little about the Society for Psychical Research (SPR) last time we spoke, and as a Past President and now a Life Vice President can you tell me what is the attitude of the Society to ITC?

 

David: As I explained last time, the Society takes no official line on any of the phenomena that it studies.  This is the case with most scientific societies.  If a society has an official line on things, this gives the impression that all its members agree with that line, and in science things have to be left more open than this.  Thus the Society has nothing formal to say about ITC, and leaves members to study the evidence for themselves if they so wish, and to make up their own minds.  Some members are interested in doing so and others are not.  The main problem has been to produce results that cannot be explained away by normal means.  I’ve heard ITC tapes that don’t convince me, and I am sure you have.  When listening to white noise it’s all too easy to persuade yourself that you hear words when in fact no words are there.  Tapes of that kind give ITC a bad name with some researchers.  But the SPR has no prejudice against ITC, and some of us, myself of course included, are actively and enthusiastically researching into the subject.   All we need are a few more results as good as yours and produced under the careful controls that you use in your work.

 

Anabela:  And as you know, there are many people worldwide who are now achieving consistently good results.  I’m very optimistic about the future.

 

David:  Anabela, thanks for talking to me.

 

*Note: Timestream is the English term for Rio do Tempo.

To be continued

 

 

ITC CORNER David Fontana in Dialogue with Anabela Cardoso: Part II

Aside

Leave a Reply

